Epirote League Authority in Federation from 370 BC to 168 BC.
The Epirote League was an ancient Greek coalition, or koinon, of Epirote tribes. The coalition was established between 370 and 320 BC, which helped unify the three main tribes of Epirus. The political, economic, and cultural center of the Epirote League was the oracle of Dodona.

In 297 BC, Pyrrhus of Epirus became leader of the League. He would go on to his famous struggle against the Roman Republic, before ultimately depleting his army with costly wins - a so-called Pyrrhic victory - costing him the war.

Although the Epirote League remained neutral in the first two Macedonian Wars, it was ultimately dismantled in the Third Macedonian War (171–168 BC), with the Molossians siding with the Macedonians and the Chaonians and Thesprotians supporting the Roman Republic.
Epirote League
An AE unit struck 234-168 BC in Federal Mint
Obverse: Laureate, veiled, and draped bust of Dione right, wearing stephane; AI(?) monogram behind, BO before, palm frond below

Reverse: Tripod in wreath, AΠEI-PΩTAN on either side

Diameter: 16 mm
Die Orientation: 0 H
Weight: 25 g
No notes for this coin
No references provided for this coin
(2) Epirote League
An AR Drachm struck 210 B.C. in Federal Mint
Obverse: Head of Zeus Dodonaeus right wearing oak wreath, monogram behind.

Reverse: ΑΠΕΙ - ΡΩΤΑΝ - Eagle with closed wings standing right on thunderbolt, oak wreath around.

Diameter: 19.7 mm
Die Orientation: 9 H
Weight: 4.32 g
No notes for this coin
Franke, Epirus 32ff.