Coins from India
This zone covers all of the Indian subcontinent. Geographically, it is the peninsular region in south-central Asia delineated by the Himalayas in the north, the Hindu Kush in the west, and the Arakanese in the east. Politically, the Indian subcontinent includes modern Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

As a category, India is perhaps too broad - as the number of coins from the area grow you can expect this category to be split into several smaller units.


(1) Kujula Kadphises 30–80 AD
Obverse: Diademed and draped bust right
Reverse: Herakles standing left, holding club and lion's skin
Ref: None provided